Tonight was bowling night. Crappy night but I maintained my average (206). I was meeting a friend afterwards but had about an hour and a half to kill, so I went to a Denny’s near his crib and had a light meal, coffee and a few chapters of “Louise de la Valliere” by Dumas.

Now Denny’s is a place where those who party go to get a meal late. You see them there at all hours. Heck, back in the day, it’s where I went. So you know there’s always some sit-down place to go where you’ve got a pretty good idea of what you’ll get food quality-wise. But here’s my question:

What’s with all the losers who bring small children out so late? Now, this was only 9:30 PM, but when I left an hour later, they were still there. This one couple in particular got to me. The tramp, I mean, “woman”, was the type that is not the hottest babe on the block, but the somewhat Goth look with the piercing in the middle of her lower lip didn’t appeal to me personally. I put her older daughter at about 9 or 10 at the most, but definitely a kid of school age, though the younger one might not be in school yet. Hard to say. Her beau, with whom she swapped spit several times as if it was a cheap motel, had the current look, shaved head, noticable stubble, way too many tats. No doubt on the fast track to upper management. The kids, who appear to likely have had different fathers (though the smaller might have been his for all I know), seemed fairly well behaved, though the older on spoke loudly while seated two tables removed. At those ages, our kids were in bed by this time of night.

I just don’t get it. Just why must these losers go out when those kids need to be asleep to be alert during class? I’m more than pleased that they decided not to kill the kids pre-birth. But jeez-Louise! have a little common sense! Eat a freakin’ bag of chips if you’re hungry! Try cooking! It just rankles me to no end the way kids are treated by some people. I’ve no reason to suspect they are otherwise abusive, but this sort of crap is abusive enough. Where’s the structure? Good gosh it just pisses me off!

OK. I’m done now. Thank you.

