This offering from Real Clear Politics addresses a silly statement, make that a “stupid” statement, made by Barry O. recently. The statement…

“I trust the American people to understand that it is not weakness, but wisdom to talk not just to our friends, but to our enemies, like Roosevelt did, and Kennedy did, and Truman did.”

…gave me pause. About what was he talking? To which despot did any of these guys speak before war? Turns out, as I believed, there were none. So the question becomes, did he knowingly say something that wasn’t true, or is he simply that stupid to speak of what he doesn’t know and do so as if no one at all is paying attention? I hope he didn’t get too jacked over Hillary’s “sniper fire” comments.

AmericanThinker.com is a routine stop for me, as I find their contributors to be astute observers of what’s going on politically. It was through this site that I came across the above RCP piece. Naturally, as a conservative site, there are a lot of columns regarding Obama and what a profound chucklehead he really is. I could link to a lot of articles and create posts around them as I’ve done now and then, but there are just so many for that to be practical. What I’d like to encourage, however, is for anyone interested, particularly my left-leaning readers, to visit there and peruse a handful of Obama related articles and then come here and defend Obama against the author. Right-wingers can expound on why they agree if they so choose. Provide either a link to the article, or the title and date when it was published. I’ll assume that should no lefty take me up on the challenge, that AmericanThinker’s contributors have opined on what is indefensible regarding Barry O. The more I read, the more I feel he is the most terrible choice for any really thinking individual to support. Some conservatives have said something to the effect that, “I’m sure he’s a nice guy, but…” I don’t think that’s the case at all.

