As my challenge has gone unanswered (beyond mockery and lame excuses), I have taken back the gauntlet and instead have decided to take up the challenge laid down by my man Danny Trabue to review the “plan” of one Barry H. Obamanable. I’ve already visited his website (Barry’s, not Dan’s) and reviewed the section entitled “Fiscal”. I figured it would be the funniest, so I started there.

Dan was right. There’s a lot of words there. I didn’t compare it to McCain’s site since I don’t give a rat’s patooty about McCain, other than the fact that he is not Clinton or Obama. But there are lots of words. They’re the same old words we hear and have heard from the left for, like, ever, and as far as I can tell so far, there’s a curious lack of “how”. That is, how is he going to make these things happen, how will they fix what he thinks they will fix, and how will he prevent the results that these ideas have been shown to bring about in the past. But hey, it’s early and I just started.

One thing I noted: Dan said that there are links for more info about what he plans to do. I don’t know yet about the rest of the site, but the one link I came upon in the Fiscal section took me to a page that simply repeated what was said on the page with the link. Well, that’s one way to make the site bigger than McCain’s. But it doesn’t make it more informative. And as to that, McCain has been in politics for a couple of decades. I think we have a pretty good idea whence he comes.

As the title of this post says, this’ll take some time trudge through. It’ll be painful. In fact, I already feel it in my backside reading his fiscal policies. But I’ve a good set of waders and a closepin for my nose, so wish me luck. It’s a dirty job…

